Home / Our Town / Projects & Cyclical Works Programme

Projects & Cyclical Works Programme

The Town Council carries out a series of major cyclical maintenance works and various Town Improvement Projects, where new amenities and facilities are added and/or upgraded to meet the needs and evolving aspirations of our residents.

Repair and Redecoration
Neighbourhood Renewal Programme
Lift Enhancement Programme Schedule

Bukit Batok Division

Address Lift Start Date Remarks
112 BUKIT BATOK WEST AVENUE 6 B Tuesday, 15 June 2021 Friday, 25 June 2021
113 BUKIT BATOK WEST AVENUE 6 B
114 BUKIT BATOK WEST AVENUE 6 A
116 BUKIT BATOK WEST AVENUE 6 E
118 BUKIT BATOK WEST AVENUE 6 B
228 BUKIT BATOK CENTRAL A Wednesday, 16 June 2021 Friday, 25 June 2021
229 BUKIT BATOK EAST AVENUE 3 A
230 BUKIT BATOK EAST AVENUE 3 A
101 BUKIT BATOK WEST AVENUE 6 B Wednesday, 16 June 2021 Friday, 9 July 2021
115 BUKIT BATOK WEST AVE 6 B Monday, 21 June 2021 Friday, 2 July 2021
123 BUKIT BATOK CENTRAL A
102 BUKIT BATOK WEST AVENUE 6 B Wednesday, 23 June 2021 Friday, 16 July 2021
124 BUKIT BATOK CENTRAL A Monday, 28 June 2021 Friday, 9 July 2021
115 BUKIT BATOK WEST AVE 6 A Monday, 5 July 2021 Friday, 16 July 2021
123 BUKIT BATOK CENTRAL B
112 BUKIT BATOK WEST AVENUE 6 D Tuesday, 10 August 2021 Friday, 20 August 2021
113 BUKIT BATOK WEST AVENUE 6 D
116 BUKIT BATOK WEST AVENUE 6 G
118 BUKIT BATOK WEST AVENUE 6 D
109 BUKIT BATOK WEST AVENUE 6 B Tuesday, 10 August 2021 Monday, 23 August 2021
119 BUKIT BATOK WEST AVENUE 6 D
127 BUKIT BATOK WEST AVENUE 6 C
101 BUKIT BATOK WEST AVENUE 6 C Tuesday, 10 August 2021 Thursday, 2 September 2021
102 BUKIT BATOK WEST AVENUE 6 C
114 BUKIT BATOK WEST AVENUE 6 C Wednesday, 11 August 2021 Friday, 20 August 2021
228 BUKIT BATOK CENTRAL C
229 BUKIT BATOK EAST AVENUE 3 C
230 BUKIT BATOK EAST AVENUE 3 C
129 BUKIT BATOK WEST AVENUE 6 C Monday, 16 August 2021 Saturday, 28 August 2021
130 BUKIT BATOK WEST AVENUE 6 C
131 BUKIT BATOK WEST AVENUE 6 C
112 BUKIT BATOK WEST AVENUE 6 C Monday, 30 August 2021 Thursday, 9 September 2021
113 BUKIT BATOK WEST AVENUE 6 C
114 BUKIT BATOK WEST AVENUE 6 B
116 BUKIT BATOK WEST AVENUE 6 F
118 BUKIT BATOK WEST AVENUE 6 C
228 BUKIT BATOK CENTRAL B
229 BUKIT BATOK EAST AVENUE 3 B
230 BUKIT BATOK EAST AVENUE 3 B
112 BUKIT BATOK WEST AVENUE 6 E Tuesday, 14 September 2021 Friday, 24 September 2021
113 BUKIT BATOK WEST AVENUE 6 E
116 BUKIT BATOK WEST AVENUE 6 H
118 BUKIT BATOK WEST AVENUE 6 E
120 BUKIT BATOK CENTRAL A Wednesday, 15 September 2021 Friday, 24 September 2021
121 BUKIT BATOK CENTRAL A
215 BUKIT BATOK STREET 21 A
219 BUKIT BATOK STREET 21 A
109 BUKIT BATOK WEST AVENUE 6 A Monday, 20 September 2021 Saturday, 2 October 2021
119 BUKIT BATOK WEST AVENUE 6 C
127 BUKIT BATOK WEST AVENUE 6 B
117 BUKIT BATOK WEST AVENUE 6 A
129 BUKIT BATOK WEST AVENUE 6 B
130 BUKIT BATOK WEST AVENUE 6 B
131 BUKIT BATOK WEST AVENUE 6 B

Bukit Batok East Division

Address Lift Start Date Remarks
271 BUKIT BATOK EAST AVENUE 4 B Monday, 4 October 2021 Monday, 18 October 2021
280 BUKIT BATOK EAST AVENUE 3 B

Clementi Division

Address Lift Start Date Remarks
461 CLEMENTI AVENUE 3 B Wednesday, 16 June 2021 Friday, 9 July 2021
339 CLEMENTI AVE 5 C Monday, 21 June 2021 Friday, 2 July 2021
340 CLEMENTI AVE 5 C
462 CLEMENTI AVENUE 3 B Wednesday, 23 June 2021 Friday, 16 July 2021
347 CLEMENTI AVENUE 5 B Monday, 28 June 2021 Monday, 12 July 2021
348 CLEMENTI AVENUE 5 B
352 CLEMENTI AVENUE 2 B
339 CLEMENTI AVE 5 A Monday, 5 July 2021 Friday, 16 July 2021
340 CLEMENTI AVE 5 A
340 CLEMENTI AVE 5 D Wednesday, 21 July 2021 Friday, 30 July 2021
461 CLEMENTI AVENUE 3 C Wednesday, 21 July 2021 Saturday, 7 August 2021
462 CLEMENTI AVENUE 3 C
347 CLEMENTI AVENUE 5 C Monday, 26 July 2021 Saturday, 7 August 2021
348 CLEMENTI AVENUE 5 C
350 CLEMENTI AVENUE 2 C
352 CLEMENTI AVENUE 2 C
340 CLEMENTI AVE 5 E Tuesday, 10 August 2021 Friday, 20 August 2021
349 CLEMENTI AVENUE 2 B Tuesday, 10 August 2021 Tuesday, 24 August 2021
435 CLEMENTI AVENUE 3 C Monday, 23 August 2021 Monday, 6 September 2021
343 CLEMENTI AVENUE 5 A
347 CLEMENTI AVENUE 5 D
348 CLEMENTI AVENUE 5 D
350 CLEMENTI AVENUE 2 D
352 CLEMENTI AVENUE 2 D
433 CLEMENTI AVENUE 3 B Monday, 30 August 2021 Saturday, 11 September 2021
434 CLEMENTI AVENUE 3 B
435 CLEMENTI AVENUE 3 B
432 CLEMENTI AVENUE 3 B Monday, 6 September 2021 Saturday, 18 September 2021
349 CLEMENTI AVENUE 2 C Monday, 13 September 2021 Monday, 27 September 2021
347 CLEMENTI AVENUE 5 E Monday, 20 September 2021 Monday, 4 October 2021
348 CLEMENTI AVENUE 5 E
350 CLEMENTI AVENUE 2 E
352 CLEMENTI AVENUE 2 E

Jurong Central Division

Address Lift Start Date Remarks
488 JURONG WEST AVENUE 1 A Wednesday, 16 June 2021 Friday, 25 June 2021
303 JURONG EAST STREET 32 C Monday, 26 July 2021 Sunday, 8 August 2021
488 JURONG WEST AVENUE 1 C Tuesday, 10 August 2021 Friday, 20 August 2021
486 JURONG WEST AVENUE 1 D Tuesday, 17 August 2021 Friday, 27 August 2021
487 JURONG WEST AVENUE 1 B
490 JURONG WEST AVENUE 1 A
339 JURONG WEST AVENUE 1 B Monday, 6 September 2021 Saturday, 18 September 2021
341 JURONG WEST AVENUE 1 B
336 JURONG EAST AVENUE 1 A Monday, 20 September 2021 Monday, 4 October 2021

Jurong Spring Division

Address Lift Start Date Remarks
555 JURONG WEST STREET 42 B Wednesday, 16 June 2021 Friday, 25 June 2021
515 JURONG WEST STREET 52 D Monday, 26 July 2021 Saturday, 7 August 2021
516 JURONG WEST STREET 52 F
518 JURONG WEST STREET 52 E
555 JURONG WEST STREET 42 D Tuesday, 10 August 2021 Friday, 20 August 2021
553 JURONG WEST STREET 42 C Tuesday, 17 August 2021 Friday, 27 August 2021
554 JURONG WEST STREET 42 D
516 JURONG WEST STREET 52 E Monday, 23 August 2021 Saturday, 4 September 2021
518 JURONG WEST STREET 52 D
520 JURONG WEST STREET 52 D
516 JURONG WEST STREET 52 D Monday, 13 September 2021 Saturday, 25 September 2021
518 JURONG WEST STREET 52 C
520 JURONG WEST STREET 52 C
548 JURONG WEST STREET 42 A Monday, 20 September 2021 Monday, 4 October 2021
549 JURONG WEST STREET 42 A

Taman Jurong Division

Address Lift Start Date Remarks
177 YUNG SHENG ROAD A Monday, 11 January 2021 Wednesday, 3 February 2021
178 YUNG SHENG ROAD A
179 YUNG SHENG ROAD A
180 YUNG SHENG ROAD A
181 YUNG SHENG ROAD A Monday, 18 January 2021 Wednesday, 10 February 2021
182 YUNG SHENG ROAD A
183 YUNG SHENG ROAD A
184 YUNG SHENG ROAD A
177 YUNG SHENG ROAD B Monday, 22 February 2021 Wednesday, 17 March 2021
178 YUNG SHENG ROAD B
179 YUNG SHENG ROAD B
180 YUNG SHENG ROAD B
181 YUNG SHENG ROAD B Monday, 1 March 2021 Wednesday, 24 March 2021
182 YUNG SHENG ROAD B
183 YUNG SHENG ROAD B
184 YUNG SHENG ROAD B
113 TAO CHING ROAD A Monday, 23 August 2021 Monday, 6 September 2021
114 HO CHING ROAD A

Yuhua Division

Address Lift Start Date Remarks
241 JURONG EAST STREET 24 A Monday, 28 June 2021 Monday, 12 July 2021
243 JURONG EAST STREET 24 A
244 JURONG EAST STREET 24 B
245 JURONG EAST STREET 24 A
235 JURONG EAST STREET 21 A Monday, 5 July 2021 Friday, 16 July 2021
237 JURONG EAST STREET 21 A
101 JURONG EAST STREET 13 B Tuesday, 10 August 2021 Tuesday, 24 August 2021
102 JURONG EAST STREET 13 B
217 JURONG EAST STREET 21 B
218 JURONG EAST STREET 21 B
219 JURONG EAST STREET 21 B
231 JURONG EAST STREET 21 B
244 JURONG EAST STREET 24 C
257 JURONG EAST STREET 24 D Tuesday, 17 August 2021 Friday, 27 August 2021
244 JURONG EAST STREET 24 D Monday, 23 August 2021 Monday, 6 September 2021
101 JURONG EAST STREET 13 C Monday, 13 September 2021 Monday, 27 September 2021
102 JURONG EAST STREET 13 C
217 JURONG EAST STREET 21 C
218 JURONG EAST STREET 21 C
219 JURONG EAST STREET 21 C
241 JURONG EAST STREET 24 B
216 JURONG EAST STREET 21 B Monday, 27 September 2021 Monday, 11 October 2021
229 JURONG EAST STREET 21 B
244 JURONG EAST STREET 24 E
Lift Replacement Programme Schedule

Bukit Batok East Division

Block and Lift No.  Start Date End Date
288C (LIFT C)
288D (LIFT C)
289E (LIFT C)
Monday, 10 May 2021 Wednesday, 29 September 2021
291A (LIFT C)
290G (LIFT C)
290D (LIFT C)
Tuesday, 18 May 2021 Thursday, 7 October 2021
288A (LIFT B)
288B (LIFT B)
288G (LIFT B)
Tuesday, 1 June 2021 Thursday, 21 October 2021
289A (LIFT B)
289B (LIFT B)
289C (LIFT B)
Wednesday, 16 June 2021 Friday, 5 November 2021
154A (LIFT A)
289D (LIFT B)
290A (LIFT B)
Thursday, 1 July 2021 Saturday, 20 November 2021
290B (LIFT B)
290C (LIFT B)
290E (LIFT B)
Tuesday, 13 July 2021 Thursday, 2 December 2021
290F (LIFT B)
291B (LIFT B)
291C (LIFT B)
Tuesday, 27 July 2021 Thursday, 16 December 2021
291D (LIFT B)
291E (LIFT B)
Thursday, 12 August 2021 Saturday, 1 January 2022
288H(LIFT A) Thursday, 12 August 2021 Mid December 2021
288C (LIFT B)
288D (LIFT B)
289E (LIFT B)
Wednesday, 6 October 2021 Friday, 25 February 2022
291A (LIFT B)
290G (LIFT B)
290D (LIFT B)
Thursday, 14 October 2021 Saturday, 5 March 2022
288A (LIFT A)
288B (LIFT A)
288G (LIFT A)
Thursday, 28 October 2021 Saturday, 19 March 2022
289A (LIFT A)
289B (LIFT A)
289C (LIFT A)
Friday, 12 November 2021 Sunday, 3 April 2022
289D (LIFT A)
290A (LIFT A)
Tuesday, 30 November 2021 Thursday, 21 April 2022
290B (LIFT A)
290C (LIFT A)
290E (LIFT A)
Monday, 13 December 2021 Wednesday, 4 May 2022
290F (LIFT A)
291B (LIFT A)
291C (LIFT A)
Monday, 3 January 2022 Wednesday, 25 May 2022
291D (LIFT A)
291E (LIFT A)
289H (LIFT A)
Monday, 17 January 2022 Wednesday, 8 June 2022
288C (LIFT A)
288D (LIFT A)
289E (LIFT A)
Friday, 4 March 2022 Sunday, 24 July 2022
291A (LIFT A)
290G (LIFT A)
290D (LIFT A)
Saturday, 12 March 2022 Monday, 1 August 2022

Replacement Scope  – Nature & Spring View

Work process Week 0 to 2 Week 2 to 4 Week 4 to 6 Week 6 to 8 Week 8 to 10 Week 10 to 12 Week 12 to 14 Week 14 to 16 Week 16 to 18 Week 18 to 20
Shutdown lift, hoarding works, lift shaft partition and installation of gondola with PE certificate (2 weeks)
Dismantle of old lift parts in motor room, landings and lift pit. Hacking works and plumbing of lift shaft. (2 weeks)
Installation of guide rails, brackets, landing door jambs and sills (4 weeks)
Grouting of landing openings & shaft (2 weeks)
Installation of landing doors, motor room equipment, car & counterweight assembly, wiring works in shaft & pit (4 weeks)
Tiling & painting works at motor room and lift lobby (2 weeks)
Lift testing and commissioning, SPE certification, PTO application and lift turn on (4 weeks)
Lift Replacement Programme Progress

 

 

Bukit Batok East Division

Replacement Scope  – Nature & Spring View

Work process Week 0 to 2 Week 2 to 4 Week 4 to 6 Week 6 to 8 Week 8 to 10 Week 10 to 12 Week 12 to 14 Week 14 to 16 Week 16 to 18 Week 18 to 20
Shutting down of lift, hoarding works, lift shaft partition and installation of gondola by a team of certified engineers. (2 weeks)
Dismantling of old lift parts in the motor room, landings and lift pit. Hacking works and plumbing of lift shaft. (2 weeks)
Installation of guide rails, brackets, landing door jambs and sills for all levels. (4 weeks)
Grouting of landing openings & shaft for all levels. (2 weeks)
Installation of landing doors, motor room equipment, car & counterweight assembly, wiring works in shaft & pit. (4 weeks)
Tiling & painting works at motor room and lift lobbies. (2 weeks)
Lift testing and commissioning, Specialist Professional Engineer(SPE) certification, application of Permit To Operate (PTO) and turning on of lifts for service. (4 weeks)